California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month) - Free Download
4.9, 3176 votes
Please vote for this template if it helps you.
California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month)
California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month)
California Apartment Association Approved Form
www.caanet.org
Form 2.0 – Revised 1/10 - ©2010 – All Rights Reserved
Page 1 of 4
RENTAL AGREEMENT (Month-to-Month)
THIS AGREEMENT is made and entered into this
day of , between
(Day) (Month) (Year)
“Owner/Agent”, whose address and phone
(Name of Owner/Agent)
number are ,
(Address and Telephone of Owner/Agent)
and “Resident.”
(List all Residents who will sign this Agreement)
THE PARTIES AGREE AS FOLLOWS:
1. RENTAL UNIT: Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, Owner rents to Resident and Resident rents from
Owner, for residential use only,
the premises located at: , Unit # (if applicable),
(Street Address)
CA,
(City) (Zip)
on a month-to-month term.
2. RENT: Rent is due in advance on the
day of each and every month, at $ per month, beginning on
, payable to Owner/Agent at .
(Date) (Address where payments should be delivered)
Payments made in person may be delivered to Owner/Agent between the hours of
and on the
following days of the week:
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday Other
Acceptable methods of payment:
Personal Check Cashier’s Check Money Order EFT/Credit Card (see Owner/Agent for details) and Cash
If rent is paid after the of the month, there will be a late charge of $ assessed. The parties
agree that this late fee is presumed to be the amount of damage sustained by late payment of rent. It would be impracticable
or extremely difficult to fix the actual damage. This sum represents a reasonable endeavor by the Owner/Agent to estimate
fair average compensation for any loss that may be sustained as a result of late payment of rent. Pursuant to California law, if
Resident passes a check on insufficient funds, Resident will be liable to Owner/Agent for the amount of the check and a
service charge of $
, not to exceed $25 for the first check passed on insufficient funds, and $35 for each
subsequent check passed on insufficient funds. The Owner/Agent may refuse a personal check as the form of rent payment
to cure a Three-Day Notice to Pay Rent or Quit.
3. SECURITY DEPOSIT: Resident shall deposit with Owner/Agent, as a security deposit, the sum of $
prior to taking possession of the unit or no later than
.
Resident shall not use the security deposit to pay any month’s rent. Owner/Agent may withhold from the security deposit only
such amounts as are reasonably necessary to remedy Resident defaults including, but not limited to, the following:
(a) defaults in the payment of rent,
(b) to repair damages to the premises caused by Resident, exclusive of ordinary wear and tear, and/or
(c) to clean the premises, if necessary, upon termination of the tenancy in order to return the unit to the same level of
cleanliness it was in at the inception of the tenancy, and/or
(d) to restore, replace, or return personal property or appurtenances, exclusive of ordinary wear and tear.
No later than 21 calendar days after Owner/Agent has regained possession of the premises, Owner/Agent shall return any
remaining portion of such security deposit to Resident. Any remaining portion of the security deposit shall be returned in the
form of a single check made out to all Residents listed above.
California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month) Previous Page California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month) Next Page
California Month to Month Rental Agreement (Month to Month)
Previous

1/4

Next